Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Students Receive Awards at April Board Meeting

Numerous students were recognized for various academic, extracurricular accomplishments during April's Arkadelphia Public Schools Board of Education meeting. 

2nd Place, Arkansas Governor's Quiz Bowl Asscoiation Sr. High Regionals/3rd Place, State Tournament: Julie Williams, Devan Moses, Cameron Wilson, Stephanie Westberg, Jacob Brosh, Tyler Sanders, Matt Savage, Seth Daniell,  Sierra Westberg and Ashley Gierth. Recipients not pictured are Colton Kersey, Noah McMillion, Dalton Huerkamp, Casey Garrison and Matthew Jarboe.

2nd Place, State Knowledge Masters Competition: Devan Moses, Seth Daniell, Stephanie Westberg, Jacob Brosh, Tyler Sanders, Matt Savage, Julie Williams and Jace Bradshaw. Recipients not pictured are Noah McMillion, Marshaun Brown, John Sivils and Elizabeth Teed. 

3rd  Place, 4A Jr. High Finals Quiz Bowl Tournament: Nathan Daniell, Alexandria Hunter, Johnathan Miles, Kasey Smith and David Lloyd. Recipients not pictured are Race Craft, Trace Fryar, Brock Huerkamp and Decland McMurry. 

3rd Place, Regional Quiz Bowl Tournament: Graham Oldershaw, Cabb Batson, Patrick Hayes and Kerigan Overturf. Recipients not pictured are Cannon Turner, Sydney Motl, Mathias Solis and Ranveer Thiara.

2nd Place, Clark County Spelling Bee, 2nd grade division: Aliyah Ware

1st Place, Clark County Spelling Bee, 3rd grade division: Rose Long

1st Place, 2013 TriLakes Film Festival: Nate Wallace and Rashad Young. Recipients not pictured are Griffin Rucker and Tyler Daniell.

4th Place, Arkansas Governor’s Quiz Bowl Association, 4A Jr. High Regionals/2nd Place, Jr. High Finals: Claire Hill, Alexis Summerford, KiKi Youmans and Blanton Matthews. Recipients not pictured are Eric Carter, Mollie Daniell and Pempho Moya.

Additional award recipients included:
1st Place, Clark County Spelling Bee, 1st grade division: Summersky Molinari
2nd Place, Clark County Spelling Bee, 1st grade division: Zoe Bearden
3rd Place, Clark County Spelling Bee, 1st grade division: Emilee Young
1st Place, Dawson Co-op Regional Chess Tournament: Ian Manning
Top 20 in the State Geography Bee: Patrick Hayes
All-Tournament Quiz Bowl Team: Eric Carter, Mollie Daniell
State All-Tournament Quiz Bowl Team: Noah McMillion, Seth Daniell
Arkansas Governor’s School (Math): Noah McMillion
Arkansas Governor’s School (Instrumental Music): Seth Daniell
Future Problem Solvers, State Competition Qualifier: Noah McMillion, Seth Daniell, John Sivils
Arkansas State Geography Bee Qualifier: Cole McMillan

No comments:

Post a Comment